Savile Hall, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 2ES

01422 367 161


Holy Trinity would like to introduce you to the Governing Body

The Chair of Governors is Ms Jane Henderson

The Governing Body consists of 16 members, all Governors are Academy Trustees, the Head Teacher, 9 Foundation Governors, 3 Parent Governors, 2 Staff Governors and 1 Local Authority Governor.


Ms Jane Henderson Chair of Governors - Academy Trustee, Foundation Governor -  Mathematics
Mrs Elizabeth Whetham Head Teacher, Academy Trustee
Vacancy Clergy - Foundation Governor
Mrs Elaine Kidd Foundation Governor - Academy Trustee, Attendance, Anti Bullying, SRE, SEND
Mrs Angela Greenwood Foundation Governor - Academy Trustee, Early Years, Health & Safety
Vacancy Foundation Governor
Mr Peter Crawshaw Foundation Governor
Mr Mark Young Foundation Governor - English
Reverend Michelle Petch Foundation Governor - More Able
Mr Daniel McDermott Foundation Governor
Mrs Debbie Holmes LA Governor
Vacancy Parent Governor 
Mrs Tahira Nassir Parent Governor 
Mr Dilip Pushparajan Parent Governor
Miss Aysha Ahmed Teaching Staff Governor

Ms Sarah Le Pla

Non - Teacher Governor

 Academy Members

Mrs Elizabeth Whetham, Mrs Elaine Kidd, Mrs Angela Greenwood, Mrs Danielle Dolan, Mr Nick Page,

Mrs Alison Moss

Reverend Dr Richard Frith Vicar, Academy Trustee and Foundation Governor - Resigned July 2019
Mrs Alex Amareia Teaching Staff Governor - Resigned July 2019
Mr Michael Campling Foundation Governor - Resigned July 2019
Mrs Angie Stradling Parent Governor - Resigned May 2019  
Mrs Danielle Dolan Chair and LA Governor - Resigned December 2018

Governor Responsibilities

The table below outlines further details of the Governing Body

The remit of each committee is reviewed annually. In line with EFA requirements, there is a finance committee separate from the Governing Body and the functions of an Audit Committee are included within the Resources Terms of Reference. Each Committee is chaired by a Governor (not employed at the Academy) decided annually. The GB receives feedback termly on the work of its committees and is able to ratify any decisions formally. The establishment of committees does not absolve the Governing Body of its overall responsibility to manage the finances of the Academy.

Governor Attendance