Holy Trinity Primary School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

The Governors


The Chair of Governors is Mr Daniel McDermott

Contact details: dmcdermott@holytrinitycofe.calderdale.sch.uk


Mr Daniel Chapman Head Teacher     Ex-officio appointed 01/09/2021
Mr Daniel McDermott Chair - Foundation Governor - Health & Safety, Pupil Premium, Audit Committee     Appointed 01/10/2018 - 30/09/2022
Reverend Stuart Stobart Clergy - Foundation Governor - Succession Planning     Ex-officio appointed 07/10/2020
Ms Jane Henderson Vice Chair - Foundation Governor - Mathematics     Appointed 04/07/18 - 03/07/2022
Mrs Elaine Kidd Foundation Governor - Anti Bullying, SRE, SEND     Appointed 16/09/2020 - 15/09/2024
Mrs Tahira Nassir Parent Governor - Literacy     Appointed 31/05/2018 - 30/05/2022
Mr Dilip Pushparajan Parent Governor - Attendance and Safeguarding     Appointed 11/07/2019 - 10/07/2023

Academy Members


Rt Reverend Dr Hartley

Mr Hesselwood

Canon Noake

Mr Page


Mrs Liz Whetham

Resigned August 2021

Reverend Michelle Petch

Resigned January 2021

Governors Summary of Responsibilities

The remit of each committee is reviewed annually. In line with EFA requirements, there is a finance committee separate from the Governing Body and the functions of an Audit Committee are included within the Resources Terms of Reference. Each Committee is chaired by a Governor (not employed at the Academy) decided annually. The GB receives feedback termly on the work of its committees and is able to ratify any decisions formally. The establishment of committees does not absolve the Governing Body of its overall responsibility to manage the finances of the Academy.

Governor Attendance